The Complete Poetry of John Keats
The Complete Poetry of John Keats

The Complete Poetry of John Keats - John Keats

Возрастное ограничение:
John Keats
Мультимедийное издательство Стрельбицкого
Зарубежные стихи
ISBN Литрес:
Distinctly Unique
Тип книги:
Аудио книга

What the imagination seizes as Beauty must be truth' So wrote the Romantic poet John Keats (1795-1821) in 1817. This collection «„The Complete Poetry of John Keats“» contains all of his poetry: the early work, which is often undervalued even today, the poems on which his reputation rests including the Odes and of the uncompleted epic Hyperion, and work which only came to light after his death including his attempts at drama and comic verse. It all demonstrates the extent to which he tested his own dictum throughout his short creative life. That life spanned one of the most remarkable periods in English history in the aftermath of the French Revolution and this collection, with its detailed introductions and notes, aims to place the poems very much in their context. The collection is ample proof that Keats deservedly achieved his wish to 'be among the English Poets after my death'. The following John Keats poetry is included in this collection: Ode on Indolence, Ode to a Nightingale, Ode on a Grecian Urn, Ode to Psyche, Ode on Melancholy, To Autumn, Hyperion, Endymion, The Eve of St. Agnes, Isabella, Lamia.

Оставить отзыв к «The Complete Poetry of John Keats - John Keats»